qisa 2015

26 shortlisted films were screened on 6th of February 2016. The movies will be reviewed by a judging panel headed by film critic Sri. M F Thomas, a  state award winner for the best book on cinema for “Addorinte chalathira yathrakal” in 2006 and  jury panel of national and state award committee, several times. State award winning film Director Sri. Sudevan & Smt K A Beena also will be part of the jury.

The award ceremony was held in technopark on 2016 February 9th evening, Tuesday at 6pm @ Travancore Hall and  Director Sri Shyamaprasad distributed Prathidhwani’s Qisa 2015 awards to winners.

Best Film ‘EL BESO’ directed by Mahesh Periyadan (UST Global)
Second Best Film ‘Rs2/-‘ Directed by Rahul Riji Nair(TCS)
Best Director Mahesh Periyadan(UST Global) for the film ‘El Beso’
Best Script Rahul Riji Nair (TCS) for the film ‘MJ’
Best Actress Anu Abraham (Allianz) for the film ‘Eaka’ directed by Amal J Prasad ( Alamy)
Special Jury mention ‘Ennu Swantham Madhumathi’ directed by Kiran Prasad(UST Global)